Noelle and The Filthy No-Nos are a New York based band of sonic force lead by a soothe singing powerhouse. Their sound is a theatrical synthesis of Soul, Jazz and a touch of Rock and Roll as Noelle Tannen’s eclectic vocal approach defies any single standard; Ranging from delightfully innocent to aggressively ragged. Her band meets the demands of such acoustic versatility. Delivering a satisfying oomph of harmonic complexity and rhythmic articulation to support the delivery of a neo-sirens song. Exploring the tensions which underly existence, their sound reflects the intensity of living in a modern world.

Noelle and the Filthy No-Nos are:

Noelle Tannen – Band Leader/Songwriter/Keyboardist and Singer
Derek Rusinek – Bass Player and Sound Manager
Andrew Cowie – Saxaphone
Ash Russell – Trumpet
Zach Cohen- Guitar
Andrew Marshall – Drums